Skip to content

The Florida Justice Association congratulates all of the winning legislative candidates it supported during the 2016 election cycle.

These strong champions for civil justice elected will work to keep the courthouse doors open to every day Floridians who need to hold irresponsible corporations and insurance interests accountable when they cause harm. We are proud to provide our support to these outstanding leaders and look forward to working with them as members of the Florida Legislature.

The Florida Justice Association is deeply grateful for its members who stepped up and participated in key races across Florida. Your involvement contributed greatly to our success.

The Florida Justice Association supported incoming Senate President Joe Negron and House Speaker Richard Corcoran and the next minority leaders of the House and Senate.

The Florida Justice Association is dedicated to strengthening and upholding Florida’s civil justice system and protecting the rights of Florida’s citizens and consumers.

The following is a partial list of other Florida Justice Association-supported candidates who will serve in the Florida Legislature:

Florida Senate

  •          District 11: Randolph Bracy
  •          District 13: Linda Stewart
  •          District 15: Victor Torres
  •          District 19: Darryl Rouson
  •          District 23: Greg Steube
  •          District 30: Bobby Powell
  •          District 31: Jeff Clemens
  •          District 34: Gary Farmer
  •          District 39: Anitere Flores

Florida House

  •          District 11: Cord Byrd
  •          District 52: Thad Altman
  •          District 53: Randy Fine
  •          District 54: Erin Grall
  •          District 59: Ross Spano
  •          District 60: Jackie Toledo
  •          District 61: Sean Shaw
  •          District 65: Chris Sprowles
  •          District 68: Ben Diamond
  •          District 70: Wengay “Newt” Newton
  •          District 72: Alex Miller
  •          District 79: Matt Caldwell
  •          District 86: Matt Willhite
  •          District 88: Al Jacquet
  •          District 104: Richard Stark
  •          District 105: Carlos Trujillo
  •          District 110: Jose Oliva
  •          District 111: Brian Avila
  •          District 112: Nick Duran
  •          District 113: David Richardson
  •          District 116: Jose Felix Diaz
  •          District 120: Holly Raschein

This list does not include Florida Justice Association-supported lawmakers who ran unopposed. The new Florida Legislature will be sworn in on Nov. 22 during an organizational session in Tallahassee.

The Florida Justice Association wants to sincerely thank the members who gave of their time, talent and treasure to achieve these outstanding election results.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

FJA Logo for FJA User 1

For additional questions or media inquiries, please contact Allison North Jones at North Media Company by email ( or by phone at (850) 322-6701.